How to Migrate Your iPhone and Apple Watch to Xfinity Mobile From Verizon After Getting Xfinity Internet

#hope
The Startup
Published in
6 min readDec 16, 2020

--

Now that I had already installed gigabit pro and generated the first bill, it was time to finally migrate from Verizon to Xfinity Mobile because:

  • No matter how good it works, Verizon always sucked in my town and in my house.
  • Horrible call quality, dropped calls, never received calls.
  • I am using Verizon over WiFi because of this. So, then why not just use Xfinity which provides the internet anyway?
  • We don’t go out much now, so our actual data usage is very, very miniscule, but our bill is still too much and does not let us share below 5gb for everyone.

The key thing to remember here is that I waited for the Xfinity Gigabit Pro to be fully installed before starting the process.

What I liked:

  • $50 gift card currently for porting over if I bring my own phone.
  • $250 they apply to your bill over 24 months $10 per month when you purchase a phone and port over using the monthly payment option instead of paying in full.
  • It is quite amazing that with a 1gb plan for one line SIM it is only ~ $15 per month, and with the other line sharing data and ported over with the new phone…

--

--

#hope
The Startup

“If you see something that’s not right, not fair, not just, do something about it. Say something. Do something.” — Rep. John Lewis