How To Optimize Your Lead Nurture Strategy

Shane Barker
The Startup
Published in
5 min readApr 29, 2019

--

A few months back, I tried to sign up for a free trial of an outreach platform. I entered my information, like my name and email address, but I stopped dead in my tracks when I got to the next stage of the signup process. I had to enter my credit card info. While I have no qualms about paying for something online, I am usually hesitant to enter my payment info for free trials.

So I abandoned my signup attempt. The next day, I woke up to an email from the company encouraging me to complete the process. They even sent me a link to sign up without entering my card info. Not only did they seem concerned that I had abandoned their site; they correctly assumed the reason for my abandonment and brought me a solution.

This is an excellent example of lead nurturing in action. Any company that’s worth its salt realizes the importance of nurturing leads, regardless of whether or not it is in danger of losing those leads.

At the same time, having a lead nurture strategy in place isn’t always enough. You need to keep optimizing your strategy to keep up with the evolving consumer landscape and changing demands. Here are a few tips to help you out:

1. Improve and automate your lead nurture email efforts.

Email marketing is the most effective lead nurturing tactic, according to a study…

--

--

Shane Barker
The Startup

Shane Barker is a digital marketing consultant that specializes in sales funnels, targeted traffic and website conversions. #InfluencerMarketing Writer for INC.