3 Tips to Hiring a Freelancer, as a Freelancer

These tips helped me outsource work in three weeks.

Jessica Pereira
The Startup

--

Image source

Do you know the best part about freelancing?

I bet you can take a guess.

Yup! It’s freedom.

Freedom to build your business around your life schedule. Freedom to work with whomever you want. And freedom to share your “genius” with the world.

But what happens when your freedom gets toppled with business tasks you could care less about? It might get to the point where you end your day thinking, “What did I even get done today?”

Throughout the year, I’ve found myself asking this question one too many times. It got to the point where freelance writing started to feel like a trap. I was losing passion.

As you scale your freelance business, you might find yourself in the same shoes. So what do you do from here?

One, you can continue working on tasks you don’t care about, losing your passion altogether and burning out.

Or, you can outsource work to other freelancers and claim your time back.

Maybe you’re thinking, “Outsourcing sounds great, but I’m a bit intimidated by the whole thing.”

--

--

Jessica Pereira
The Startup

B2B digital marketing and SaaS writer. I love words. Follow mine and other writer’s journeys to reaching $10k a month: www.freelancetofortune.com