How to Set Yourself Free in 2023 (Without Useless Hacks & Gurus)

A 4-minute read to crush your excuses and build a new career path

Tim Denning
The Startup
Published in
5 min readJan 25, 2023

--

Photo by Aurelien Thomas on Unsplash

2023 is the year you build a life you don’t need to escape from.

Free just means you’ve got time to learn, have fun, explore spirituality, and be creative without having money on the brain 24/7.

I developed a simple formula anyone can follow.

People pay me a lot of money to learn this formula. Today I’m going to give it to you for free. It’s so simple my 9 week old daughter could do it.

Get a 9-5 job you can be lazy at

The typical criteria for a job needs to be thrown in the lake.

There are plenty of email jobs mixed with a few Zoom meetings that you can get and be a lazy mofo at. Get one.

The best way to research which companies have the easy life is to speak to existing employees. It’s even better if you’re friends with a few or have previously worked with them.

Questions to ask:

  • What time do you finish?
  • Is this hiring manager a hard ass?
  • Does everyone come to the office every day?
  • Reckon I can do a…

--

--

Tim Denning
The Startup

Aussie Blogger with 1B+ views that made me 7-figures — Get my free email course: https://timdenning.com/1k-mb