How to Smash Your Life Goals in 6 Months

6-month plans have led me to quit my job, make five figures online, and meet someone special in 2021

Scott Stockdale
The Startup

--

Photo by Jeroen Bosch on Unsplash

In 2021, I released seven online courses. The most recent of these was a collaboration with Zero To Mastery — a global academy of 500,000+ developers.

These courses have helped me quit my 9–5.

Since January, I’ve also been dating a wonderful writer. We met in person for the first time earlier this month, and I feel like the luckiest guy in the world.

None of this would have happened without a 6-month plan.

What is a 6-month plan?

A 6-month plan is a living, breathing document. You’ll be reviewing it daily (ideally), and it’ll help you work towards your goals.

Where do these goals come from?

Write down 100 of them. Don’t worry if you change your mind because you can delete the goals later.

Once you’ve got 100, review them using the following questions:

  • On a scale of 1–10, how likely is it I can achieve this goal in six months?
  • On a scale of 1–10, how excited am I by this goal?
  • Will achieving this goal make other goals…

--

--

Scott Stockdale
The Startup

Writer & SEO Instructor | 1M+ views on Medium | Host of Entrepreneurs Can Party 🎉 scottstockdale.co.uk