How to Survive a Crypto Bull Run

The do’s and don’ts

Alex Roan
The Startup

--

Photo by NRKbeta on Unsplash

“It’s super exciting right now. Prices will likely never be as low as they were just a few months ago. The more I analyse the trends, the more I am confident that I know where Bitcoin is going. The news consistently speaks of institutional investment, and it’s clear to me that people are waking up and getting into Bitcoin for good. A supply shock is just around the corner. Not to mention the halving that just happened, which isn’t even priced in yet.”

A pretty bullish statement. That was me in 2017.

If you’re new to crypto, having first bought in the past 2 years, it’s also you right now (January 2021).

We can all agree that it is exciting. Unfortunately, none of the other statements in that paragraph is true, no matter how badly we want to believe them. I know, that sucks, and it’s probably not even going to sink in if you’re already caught up in the bull run.

A quick google search will tell you what happened in the years that followed the 2017 crypto boom, where the same rhetoric was believed by myself, and the vast majority of the crypto world.

But this time is different, isn’t it?

We will never see the price this low again

--

--

Alex Roan
The Startup

CoFounder at Cyfrin. Previously: Chainlink Labs.