How To Use Your 9–5 Job To Build A $1,000 Per Month One-Person Business In 2024

In six easy steps

Michael Lim
The Startup

--

Photo by Marten Newhall on Unsplash

How much would an extra $1,000 per month change your life?

You could:

  • Pay off debt.
  • Save for a holiday.
  • Start investing or building a business.

Not to mention reducing stress or fighting with your partner over money.

Here’s how you can do it.

#1: Making your first $1 online will rewire your brain

The day I made my first $1 online changed my life.

I sat in front of my computer with a stupid look on my face. I almost wish I recorded it. It wasn’t the sum of money that I made. It was that I made money online. Something clicked inside my mind. I could make this work.

It completely shattered my previous beliefs that:

  • Making money online was a scam.
  • I didn’t have any valuable skills or knowledge.
  • You have to be an expert writer to make money online.

Coming from an immigrant background, I was told to save my way to wealth. But aside from basic survival, saving can’t create wealth. It’s a backward…

--

--

Michael Lim
The Startup

I help 9-5 workers start a one-person business without quitting their jobs. Start building your 1-person biz here -> https://michaellim.ck.page/crashcourse 🚀