How to Work at Home Amid Coronavirus Outbreak (Lessons From a Freelancer)

Tips to stay on track for those working from home for the first time…

Saksham Kumar
The Startup

--

I think by now, everyone knows what Coronavirus is and how it is affecting our world.

With over 185,000 cases and 7,000+ deaths, companies are closing their offices to reduce the spread of infections and advising employees to work from their home to avoid contact with other people as much as possible.

If this has happened to you, and you’re working from your home now, you may be facing challenges as working from home isn’t as easy as it sounds. You are maybe struggling with loneliness, lack of communication, or time management.

I am a full-time freelancer working from home for the last two years, and I have faced many of these issues and learned how to be productive while working at home. So here I’m going to share some of the lessons I’ve learned to help you.

Set boundaries

When you’re starting to work remotely, set fixed working hours, and prepare a to-do list to get what you need to be done. It helps me when I plan out my day by writing everything down in a notebook. You can either use a checklist or app on your phone to note down the daily tasks.

--

--

Saksham Kumar
The Startup

Freelance Web Designer, WordPress Expert, SEO and Marketer. Portfolio @ sakshamkumar.com