Hugely Succesful Online Writers Don’t Do These 5 Things

A checklist for what you need to stop doing immediately if you want to be a successful (and rich) writer.

Anangsha Alammyan
The Startup
Published in
7 min readJun 7, 2022

--

Photo by alex starnes on Unsplash

If you look at the profiles of hugely successful online writers, you’ll see they have some things in common.

I recently went on a binge, reading the posts of some of the writers I admire the most.

Based on what I saw (and analyzing the hate comments they got on their public posts), I concluded that there are five things that no successful writer has ever done.

Curious to know what these five things are?

Read on to know the five things no hugely successful digital writer ever does.

1. Worry Their Content Might Annoy People

“If I post 6 times a day on Twitter, will I annoy the people who follow me?”

Sure, you might. But what about the thousands of new users you might potentially reach if you up your Twitter game to 6 posts per day?

This isn’t limited to only Twitter, but it is true for any platform. The more you publish, the more chances you’ll get to practice your craft. And the more you practice, the better you’ll get at it.

--

--