I Bought a Year of Tony Robbins Performance Coaching and Here’s What It’s Like

Everything you ever wanted to know about Tony Robbins affiliated coaching but were too afraid to ask

Jamie Jackson
The Startup

--

Tony – In a positive “state”

Note: This article is also a YouTube video if you want to watch that.

That stupid advert kept popping up on Facebook. “Be the best you” or “Super power your life” or whatever it said.

It was one of those adverts where someone good looking smiles into the sunshine, dressed in smart-casual clothing with a smug expression on their face because their life is so fucking together.

I’m not sure how Facebook does it, but I’d been considering getting a life coach for a while and it had been throwing Tony Robbins Performance Coaching adverts at me – like an annoying sibling flicking peas across the dinner table – ever since.

Long story short, a week or two of this mind-reading bombardment and I’m in the middle of my free coaching consultation with some exuberant American called Dominic from the Tony Robbins Foundation who sounds exactly like you’d expect.

My British cynicism is sky high as I try to listen without prejudice.

He talks to me about being clear on what I want from coaching. I told him I’d like…

--

--

Jamie Jackson
The Startup

Between two skies and towards the night. // Email me: jamiejacksonati [at] gmail [dot] com