I Got 17,000 LinkedIn Followers in 4 Weeks

Here’s what I did differently.

Niharikaa Kaur Sodhi
The Startup

--

Image by the author. Created on Canva.

I’ve been writing on LinkedIn for a year and a half.

I wrote a bit during my full-time job sharing inspirational stuff and my articles. But once I became self-employed, I started talking more about things I truly wanted to like:

  • alternate career paths
  • self-improvement
  • importance of financial independence

Today, I just got paid by LinkedIn as they selected me for their LinkedIn Creators Accelerator Program.

Little did I imagine that towards the end of the program, I’ll gain an irrational amount of followers.

I Was Annoyed

Do you know what it feels like when you go on holiday and your boss tells you to send him an email?

Imagine this happened four times a week.

That’s how I felt when I had to post four times a week on LinkedIn as a part of the program last month.

I was away on a 4-week long holiday, and I had to publish four times a week for the first two weeks.

But my first post took off.

And then I replicated that process again, and again, and again. I’ll tell you that secret, don’t…

--

--