I Met a Quiet Millionaire Who Operates a $2.5m Tiny Business While Working 2-3 Hours a Day

This is bizarrely what he taught me

Tim Denning
The Startup
Published in
6 min readJul 31, 2023

--

Photo by Colton Duke on Unsplash

Rich people are too loud.

They do my head in. I’ve always been attracted to introverts and those who go about their business quietly, especially when it comes to money.

About 3 years ago, I came across a man named Justin Welsh. A few of you know him now. But back then he was a nobody. I’ve had a few interactions with him over the years.

He’s the definition of a “quiet millionaire.”

Here’s what you can learn from him.

The biggest lesson I learned from Justin Welsh

I started writing on LinkedIn before Justin.

Yet in a few short years he’s built a $2.5m a year business from writing a few short posts every day. So someone like me should pay attention.

At the start of his journey we connected. Justin was generous with his time and gave me a lot of good tips I’d never of come across. What struck me was how he interacted with me.

He’s so chill it’s scary.

Justin isn’t interested in fame, being an influencer, making $200m a year, taking selfies, making it on…

--

--

Tim Denning
The Startup

Aussie Blogger with 1B+ views that made me 7-figures — Get my free email course: https://timdenning.com/1k-mb