I Spent 30 Days Analyzing Apple’s Effortless Microcopy, Here’s What I Learned

Get smarter at moving people with tiny words.

Jano le Roux
The Startup

--

An illustration of two hands reaching towards the Apple logo on a crimson red background.
Illustration

Here’s no secret — I’m a huge Apple fanboy.

  • I love their Macs.
  • I love their iPhones.
  • I love their $19 cloths.
  • I love their $999 stands.

But if there is one thing I go even more kookoos for, it’s Apple’s flawless microcopy.

Oh. So. Godly.

In fact, it’s like the goddess of marketing took the bite out of that sweet-sweet Apple logo and forever blessed the world with microcopy from above.

I took on a 30-day micro-stalking mission.

Every time I caught myself wasting time on YouTube, I had to visit Apple’s website to learn the secrets of the marketing goddess herself.

The lessons are in. It’s time to take a bite of the golden apples.

Cut the friction

Show the benefit, not the commitment.

Friction is where most brands lose customers.

Instead of thinking like the customer, most brands think like brands.

  • Brands want people to buy their products.

--

--

Jano le Roux
The Startup

I craft zero-bs marketing that doesn't feel like marketing. Award-winning brand expert ready to lead your brand's growth. Connect: jano@likeflare.com Join me ⤵️