I Started a Faceless YouTube Account & Grew to 300K+ Subscribers

Here’s what I learned and how I’d do it over again today

Jenn Leach
The Startup

--

Photo by Collabstr on Unsplash

YouTube is a funny beast. I’ve had multiple channels on the platform. Some have blown up. Others have flopped.

But, this gem of a YouTube channel really took off!

It grew to over 300,000 subscribers in the first 1–2 years and had multiple mega viral videos, like this one that hit over 60 million views!

Author screenshot — YouTube

I wrote about how much YouTube paid me for that video here.

There were some important lessons I took from the whole experience.

Here are my takeaways and what I’d do different today if I was starting a new YouTube channel from scratch.

5 Things I Learned from Growing to 300K+ Subscribers on a Faceless YouTube Channel

I was fortunate to have taken advantage of an opportunity at the time.

It was the start of the pandemic and I saw YouTube as a passion project to keep me busy (and make me a little money) while on lockdown.

--

--