If You Think Selling Digital Products is Saturated, Read This!

I was stunned; people were buying my product for a couple of dollars when they could get it for free.

Nitin Sharma
The Startup

--

Src: Microsoft Bing

Earlier, I was just a web developer, but soon I added another stream — writing, especially technical content writing. That’s when I first heard about something called selling digital products.

At that time, I thought it was just nonsense.

I couldn’t believe that a newbie can create digital products, sell them online, and actually have people buy them. So, I dismissed the idea. That was 3 years ago.

After a year, I decided to give it a shot. I created a simple product using Canva and released it on Gumroad for free. Back then, I never expected to make money from it.

But the result shocked me like I was completely naive.

In total, 739 individuals have bought it, and I made $133 from a free product.

Pretty crazy, right? I was stunned; people bought it for a couple of dollars when they could get it for free.

--

--