If You’re a Content Creator Who Hates Selling, Try Inbound Marketing

Inbound marketing is a business methodology that attracts customers by creating valuable content and experiences tailored to them.

Paco Cantero
The Startup

--

Photo by Vinicius "amnx" Amano on Unsplash

Yesterday, I read this article about the “Top 9 most influential salespeople of all time” on SalesRabbit.

I have to say it out loud: I don’t like selling. In fact, I hate it. I prefer to organize, optimize processes, navigate deep into knowledge, create new things by combining ideas, deep-focus work. That’s what I am. That’s who I am.

I don’t like the traditional selling way, where you have to dedicate your time and life to convince a guy he should buy your product or service. I see it as a waste of time.

My father is a classic salesman who sells glass, specifically large pieces of flat glass for constructors. When I was a child, he used to take me to visit his clients to learn what the story was all about. I still remember (and feel) how tough, hard, and unfair the world of sales is. He received all kinds of comments. He managed lots of troubles talking about customer care. To be honest, I saw that life as a life of “suffering”.

“Top salespeople understand they must learn to feel…

--

--

Paco Cantero
The Startup

Is your productivity system working, or are you struggling? Take our FREE quiz to uncover what's working and how to optimize it: https://shorturl.at/XKLg5