If You’re Sitting There Thinking ‘Everyone Has a Better Strategy than Me’ Read This

A liberating realization after studying entrepreneurs and creators for hundreds of hours.

Alberto Cabas Vidani
The Startup

--

Photo by ziphaus on Unsplash

“Everyone is doing better than me.” This thought takes me to bad most nights. I’m exhausted. I should be lowering my cortisol and getting ready for a deserved sleep. But I can’t avoid this torture.

I can’t stop thinking about this creator I just read about. He’s launched a daily newsletter and is growing like crazy. Should do the same?

But I’m already creating 1–2 long-form articles every week, plus 1–2 YouTube videos (they are 20 to 40 minutes long), plus one newsletter. And I’m trying to engage on social media every day. While also serving clients, of course.

I can’t stop studying successful examples, they feed my idea generation machine. They help me serve my clients better. But they inevitably start the comparison rollercoaster.

So many creators are doing more and better than me. Or at least it seems so. I know every tactic. I have the skills. Why am I not like them? What else should I try?

I twist the knife

I must be missing something, even after 14 years of running content businesses. I…

--

--

Alberto Cabas Vidani
The Startup

10+ years helping Italians build content businesses. Rebuilding from scratch in English. Become an unstoppable creator: https://link.albertocabasvidani.com/ucs