Impressive Source Codes That Every Developer Should See

Sometimes, developers write codes that impress the entire world and the hardware both

Shalitha Suranga
The Startup

--

Photo by History in HD on Unsplash

I usually browse Github repositories when I get free time. Also, when I start using new computer software, tools, or utilities, I like to see how the particular software works. Most of the time, I take a look at its codebase to understand how things are exactly working with internal modules and external dependencies.

A few years ago, I was checking about Python language implementation’s source code. Thereafter, I noticed several C source files and suddenly checked the GNU C compiler collection’s implementation. I found that this modern C compiler was written in C itself. Learning the internals of something and going back further in-depth give amazing feeling and great knowledge for us. Past developers have done great work to give a peaceful world for modern developers. However, as modern developers, we should appreciate their impressive work.

I noticed the following impressive works that have been done by developers around the world while I was browsing Github repositories.

Apollo 11 Guidance Program

Apollo 11 was the first successful mission that sent humans to the moon. Apollo Guidance…

--

--

Shalitha Suranga
The Startup

Programmer | Author of Neutralinojs | Technical Writer