LinkedIn Invited Me to Their Office

Here’s what I learnt.

Niharikaa Kaur Sodhi
The Startup

--

Image by the author

When I started writing on LinkedIn in 2020, I never imagined getting invited to their office because they like me enough to do that.

Hell, I didn’t even expect to be a

  • LinkedIn Top Voice 2022
  • part of the Creator Accelerator Program

But I also didn’t expect to become an entrepreneur and a teacher when I quit my job. I thought I’d just want to write, perhaps freelance writing — but the solopreneur life has surprised me again and again.

So I say all of this with a heart full of gratitude.

Now that we’re done talking about me, here’s my experience visiting the LinkedIn office. Also, excerpts from our discussions can help you create better content.

Why Was I Invited?

LinkedIn has an invite-only program called LinkedIn For Creators where they hand-pick a bunch of folks with good content.

They give us some perks like

  • priority support
  • access to creator managers
  • let us know what topics will trend
  • share tips on creating better content
  • inform us about product improvements before others

--

--