Make $100K Online in 5 Steps — What I’d Do if I Didn’t Work 9–5

Provide unlimited value and grow an audience of superfans

Ryan Porter
The Startup

--

Photo by sour moha on Unsplash

Making $100K purely from online income is like beating Gordon Ramsey on his own cooking show.

$100K in annual income is the magic number. It’s enough to quit one’s job and live financially free. But there’s a catch.

Before making the tastiest beef tartar that blows away the most well-known TV chef, you must learn how to make a grilled cheese.

Learn the ins and outs of your chosen side hustle while working a job.

A job teaches you discipline and consistency. A side hustle teaches you the value of your time. Use both to recalibrate your mind.

If I wasn't lucky enough to have a job, here's how I'd make the magic number ($100K) in an online income.

Step 1: I'd write long-form content

Hello, and welcome to my version of long-form content.

Long-form content takes minutes to hours for the viewer to consume. It could be an 8-minute Youtube video or a 20-minute-read blog post.

I choose to write even though it takes time and effort. But the real reason I write is that I can turn an article into any…

--

--

Ryan Porter
The Startup

I’ve helped generate $20 million with video marketing. Now I help solopreneurs get more leads: https://videomarketingsecrets.carrd.co/