Medium Has Been Holding Out, And I Need a Manager.

Catherine Pugh, Esq.
The Startup
Published in
2 min readAug 17, 2020

There is a brand new medium feature you probably you didn’t know about — how could you? CLEARLY, Medium deployed it Just. Today. (It is also OK not to disabuse me of this notion, so . . .)

Quotation Marks

Get. This! If you highlight text, then keypress [SHIFT]+[“], Medium bookends the highlighted data With. Q. Marks. Get Out!!! Do you have ANY idea how hard it is to find those “” on a Japanese keyboard??

I mean, it’s not like hard hard, it has the little picture . . . But, the picture does not match the key . . . unless you speak Japanese and know the keystroke that switches the- - look, the point here is that this is a brand new feature never discovered before today, and I am sharing it with you because I am a very good person.

I am not going to make a big deal of it, but Medium should really consider a searchable list or resource for new users like me to learn of hacks and jewels like this.

Know what? I am just going to keep this list going. Because thank GOD for Black Girl Magic. I’m just sayin’.

--

--

Catherine Pugh, Esq.
The Startup

Private Counsel. Former DOJ-CRT, Special Litigation Section, Public Defender; Adjunct Professor (law & undergrad). Developed Race & Law course.