Money Beliefs to Let Go in 2020

Angela
The Startup
Published in
6 min readJan 30, 2020

--

Last year, I read a revised edition of Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki. Although I’ve been watching videos and reading articles about money management, this particular book opened my eyes.

I never enjoyed my high school economics class. My ability in maths is not as good as it once was while attending Kumon (after-school education designed to get you ahead in English and mathematics).

Safe to say, financial education was not high on my priority list. Only in the last five years have I been curious about saving, investing and building wealth.

Here are a couple chapters of Rich Dad Poor Dad that I reviewed:

Throughout this book, the revised sections included actionable steps. I was able to see where the gaps in knowledge were.

--

--

Angela
The Startup

Your local well-being enthusiast! Thank you for being here and reading the words I write :)