Yoga Yoga Mat Exercise from Pixabay

Morning Mobility Startup!

Greg Prince
The Startup
Published in
4 min readApr 8, 2019

--

Easy and Simple Good Morning Exercises For Mobility and Strength

Getting out of bed is a harsh experience for many. I have a ton of arthritis and soreness plotting a siege on my body for the moment my toes meet floor out of bed.

The war is on!

For the last 20 years, I have employed a basic plan to engage in the battle to get going with less pain and greater mobility. I am a powerlifter so I train and lift with heavy weights.

The stress on my body is great.

We all accumulate body motion limiting stress. I have practiced yoga and athletic static stretching techniques for many years but I needed a quick and effective program. In my humble opinion, the following group of efforts will work for anyone wishing to increase mobility.

So, here are the active stretching, mobility movements I go through every morning to get my body primed for action. I also do these movements later in the afternoon, sometimes after work or before lifting weights, to alleviate wonkiness in my joints and muscles.

Max time for the full set of exercises is 4–7 minutes depending on the pace you are comfortable with.

1) Get on the Floor.

Carefully lower yourself to the floor lying on your back with your legs fairly…

--

--

Greg Prince
The Startup

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.