My Bizzare Business Plan to Make $100,000 in 2023 on the Internet

Steal it and go it alone

Eve Arnold
The Startup

--

Photo by JC Gellidon on Unsplash

2023 will be a huge year.

I’ve been writing on the internet for 2.5 years. Six months of that I had no idea what I was doing, I was writing on the internet because I was lost in life. It had nothing to do with making money.

By month 6, I was hooked on writing. The next 18 months were a blur of trying to master consistency and finding my niche.

But in the last 6 months, things have changed.

All of a sudden, things feel like they are taking off and I’m about to double down on that feeling in 2023.

My niche and brand

The Part-Time Creator Club was born out of one article I wrote in anger.

The whole ‘quit the 9–5 live your best life’ narrative that circulates the internet gets under my skin. As someone working a full-time job I thought of two things:

  1. I can’t quit my 9–5, I’m not making enough money.
  2. I don’t want to quit my 9–5 and go all-in, I want to build a career.

These were feelings I was developing over the last 18 months but just didn't have the words to articulate them. In reality, I’d been iterating these ideas over 700…

--

--