My Newsletter Just Got Its First Paid Sponsor — 5 Steps to Help You Get Yours

It’s easier than you think

Scott Stockdale
The Startup

--

Photo by Torsten Dettlaff on Pexels

I’ve been writing my newsletter for three years.

I share tips on making a full-time income as a writer, and I give away stuff for free.

Last week, it got its first sponsor!

Best of all? The sponsor messaged me.

So before I share five steps to help you attract sponsors, here’s how it happened.

30-Day Writing Challenge

Last February, I completed a 30-Day Writing Challenge.

Writers from around the world took part.

It was a huge success, with lots of amazing feedback:

Screenshots of feedback

During the challenge, I held “open office hours”.

This weekly session was an opportunity for writers to hop on a call with me and chat about anything they wanted.

I ended up chatting with seven writers over four weeks.

Flash forward…

--

--

Scott Stockdale
The Startup

Writer & SEO Instructor | 1M+ views on Medium | Host of Entrepreneurs Can Party 🎉 scottstockdale.co.uk