My Secret Hack to Consistently Writing Content for over 1,000 Days

Here’s how you can do it too

Eve Arnold
The Startup

--

Photo by Dmitry Ratushny on Unsplash

I get fooled by my own emotions.

Some days I’m riding high, head in the clouds, you know, happy. Other days I’m glum. I’m confused at the world, that we spin on this rock in the middle of nowhere and quite frankly, little makes much sense.

Some days I tackle big life questions, other days I play around with smaller, mundane ideas that only relate to me and recently I’ve been thinking about boredom.

And how making peace with a boring life has led me to the most exciting life on paper that I’ve ever had.

I was never okay with being bored

For a long time, boredom was a decider.

If I got bored by whatever business venture I’d decided on that week, I’d simply pack up shop, give up, and move on. It really was like that. Usually, it happened straight after a significant milestone. I shut down two online shops after I got my first order.

Weird, right?

I’ve never been any good at sitting in the middle of boredom and carrying on anyway. Every time I thought boredom was a sign to get out. But recently I’ve realized that the boring work is the pain that you endure if you…

--

--