Ranking the Most Popular Passive Income Investments That Currently Exist

Which one would be the best for you?

Desiree Peralta
The Startup

--

Photo by PiggyBank on Unsplash

I have invested in several different products over the past nine years.

Some were quite risky, leading me to lose part of my net worth, while others were completely conservative but low-profit, making me feel that they were not the best options for me at that moment.

Above all, I learned a lot about the best product choices depending on what I have been looking for.

For that reason, if you have wondered which investment product would be most suitable for you right now, here is a ranking of the most popular ones and my opinion of each to give you a clearer idea of which one to pick.

Certificate of deposits

A certificate of deposit was my first investment opportunity. I chose it because I was working at a bank at that moment, and they gave me a pretty good interest rate (9% annually). That was a golden opportunity for someone who didn’t know how investments work and had no time to learn yet.

Later, I learned that the usual rate for these products for the average person is 3% to 6% maximum, so when I left the bank, I stopped investing in these products because I learned better ways to invest my…

--

--

Desiree Peralta
The Startup

Turning ideas into reality. Programmer by profession, Writer by passion. Finance and business advice. | Weekly money advice https://dessyperalt.substack.com/