Rules I Follow to Keep My Life Somewhat Organized

Time management, space optimization, finances, projects

Joseph Mavericks
The Startup

--

Image from author

4 years ago I started my blogging journey and committed to waking up every day at 6 am to write an article. For the next year and a half, I published 3 articles a week every single week without fail, even while on vacation, even when I was swamped with my 9–5 job. Whether I had slept 9 hours or 4, whether I was in a good mood or grumpy, I committed to the routine. It wasn’t always easy, but when I look back now, those were the easy days.

Since then I got a kid, and if you’ve never tried to run a business and keep a 9–5 job while building a family, I’ll give you a little spoiler: it’s hard. When it comes to work, my routine has basically been crumpled into a ball of dirty diapers, thrown out the window, never to be the same again. I haven’t been writing every day like I used to, and my life has lost a lot of structure.

That being said, I’m still holding onto the tiny bit of organization I have left in my life, by following a set of rules I have developed over the last few years running my business. The fact that I now have a baby makes these rules even more important for me, but again I was following them back when I was just a solopreneur too. These rules can be used by anyone, no matter your situation, to hopefully…

--

--

Joseph Mavericks
The Startup

Living with a purpose and improving myself is changing my life — I also make Youtube videos: bit.ly/3QAEXTm