Simple, Quick and Accurate Macroeconomic Analysis With Python

Fact-checking economic condition statements with 5 lines of code, and one free powerful API

Pendora
The Startup

--

With things in motion around the world, foreign currencies have been affected significantly, and fluctuations have been common. Working from home means that you have more flexibility with your workstation and more flexibility with your time. One of the biggest things that bothered me while working from home is not having access to the usual software I would have at work. Data pulls take much longer because there were weeks where I didn’t have access to my Bloomberg terminal. I finally received my terminal login, but before this, I had to find other ways to pull accurate data, quickly. Follow along, and we’ll set you up with versatile code which will help you pull whatever data you want.

Photo by Alex Knight on Unsplash

With the time I saved from pulling my own data on Python, I was able to reduce my work time, and spend more time with my family.

We’ll be focusing on the price of oil, as well as economic data while learning about the functions of Quandl. Quandl is a wonderful API which allows you to pull important data, free for some datasets, and a monthly subscription for others. Throughout this tutorial, I’ll be primarily using Jupyter notebooks, to share inputs and…

--

--

Pendora
The Startup

Investment banker, global citizen interested in the pursuit and sharing of knowledge. Inquiries to pendorapubs@gmail.com