Six Powerful Lessons I Learned After Building A Six-Figure Consulting Business in 6 Months

No manifestations or daily affirmations are required. Just a bit of hard work, unfair advantages and a healthy dose of luck.

Michael Lim
The Startup

--

Photo by Dell on Unsplash

Pull up a chair and let uncle Michael tell you how to become a kickass entrepreneur overnight with little effort.

Sike! Overnight success is not real. What looks like instant success is probably fake, bought by daddy’s credit card, or built off decades (or at least years) of hard work and effort.

My story is no different.

While this story is framed as a six-month journey, I gave myself a two-year runway while I still had a full-time job to build the plane and learn how to fly the solopreneur plane.

And with any plane ride, I was:

  • Terrified to take off
  • Relieved that I wasn’t dead as I achieved escape velocity
  • Gripped my seat in terror during turbulence
  • Happy to be traveling in the right direction

I used my full-time job as a secure base to fund experiments, learn new skills and build the right networks.

--

--

Michael Lim
The Startup

I help solopreneurs add $2-5k to their one-person business through my Limitless Writing System™ | Start here -> https://michaellim.ck.page/crashcourse 🚀