Steal This Practical Exercise to Maximize Productivity For (Unparalleled) Side-Hustling Longevity

Everyone has their way to maximize side-hustling productivity and income. I have 4 quadrants for you to steal (and apply).

Aldric Chen
The Startup

--

We have to think of our long-term as side-hustlers.

Every side-hustler has a way to keep themselves going. I do the same too. I would like my 6–9 work efforts to be more directed. That means focusing on what I do best AND with more income.

“Lack of direction, not lack of time, is the problem. We all have twenty-four hour days.”

- Zig Ziglar

I was scrolling through my LinkedIn, Twitter, YouTube channel, and other writing platforms I was actively involved in for the past year. I was pleased with the work I have performed as a side-hustler during my 6–9. Of course, more observations came to me as I scrolled the feed representing the repository of my work.

And that triggered deep thoughts. Eventually, all random thought bubbles collided to form that ultimate big one, representing this core question.

“How can I manage my favorite side-hustling 6–9 with a clearer direction?”

Author’s Note: To lock our focus…

--

--

Aldric Chen
The Startup

24x Top Writer (as of June 2023). Serial eavesdropper. I capture interesting & uncomfortable real-life retirement / work-life stories the way they are.