The 29 Best Self-Publishing Podcast Episodes of All Time

Change your life.

Rose Ernst
The Startup
Published in
5 min readJun 20, 2019

--

Larry George II on Unsplash

My life changed when I discovered independent publishing in December 2017.

Since then, I’ve published seven mysteries, one non-fiction book, and have two more in the pipeline. I’ve sold over 5,500 copies and given away 40,000.

And I owe it all to Joanna Penn. The host of the Creative Penn Podcast.

Joanna’s upbeat and informative episodes convinced me to finish my mystery, hire a professional editor, and publish it on multiple platforms. At first, I just wanted to publish it.

Then I caught the writing and publishing bug. And I’ve never looked back.

Now I listen to Joanna every week, plus a range of other indie publishing podcasts.

I’d like to share these podcasts, as well as my favorite episodes of all time.

See also David Kadavy’s great article about self-publishing, particularly if you have any ego hangups about it. Here is a podcast version of the article.

--

--