How My 30-Day Challenge Paid Off

I changed my life in 30 days

Nuha Khaled
The Startup

--

30-day challenges are so common online. I always plan to have some challenges, but while seeking perfection I lose from day 0 many of them. Yet, I had the urge recently to do a new 30-day challenge and put all my efforts to do it all. I had some rules for myself this time to let it work. You may follow these rules as well to help yourself in any of your 30-day challenges.

Give The Challenge A Name

My challenge name is The Writing Challenge. Giving a name to your challenge is very motivating. It creates a relationship between you and your new daily time for this challenge.

Have A Good Challenge Definition

It is important to be clear about what the challenge is about. My challenge is about 3 goals:

  • Writing daily for 30 days and publish my writings on Medium.
  • Upgrading through the 30 days to learn about how Medium works.
  • Helping a chosen community to reach the last two goals.

The Why

Brainstorming about why you want to start a challenge is very important. Think as many reasons as you can. Because when it gets hard or boring you will need to return to that to remind yourself that it is worth the effort.

Set a starting date (Other than Today)

--

--

Nuha Khaled
The Startup

Freelance Software Engineer | Unschooling Mother of 3 | Dedicated Muslimah