The Best 2022 Canva Updates for Creators

You’ll want to try out these new money-making features ASAP!

Cassandra Sigmon
The Startup

--

Image from Canva (of course)

Lately Canva has released one jaw-dropping update after another.

Canva has always been good at consistently adding new features to their platform. What started as a graphic design tool for non-designers has become way more than just a design platform!

Now you can literally build websites and generate AI art within Canva, or even make passive income designing for Canva!

Today I’m sharing my favorite 2022 Canva updates for creators:

  • one-page website
  • video background remover
  • Canva Creator program
  • visual communication worksuite
  • AI art generator

Which one are you going to try first???

One-Page Website

Canva’s website option has actually been around for a while now, but I didn’t try it out until this week. I wanted to add a new webpage copy sample to my copywriting portfolio, and decided to build a demo home page in Canva to make it look more professional.

And…wow. I whipped up a one-page demo website for a tea brand in Canva in about twenty minutes! Here’s a snippet…

--

--

Cassandra Sigmon
The Startup

Freelance content writer, social media marketer, and fiction author. I hike barefoot and read a lot of books. https://www.cassandrawriter.com/