The Enneagram Personality Typing System is an Amazing Tool

Michelle Monet
The Startup
Published in
6 min readFeb 11, 2019

--

for personal and spiritual growth.

LeslieHerschberger.com

I’ve been studying the Enneagram for over 20 years.

It is one of the most amazing and valuable tools you can find for being the best you can be, in my opinion.

My mom first sent me the book The Enneagram Made Easy in the mail in 1996. At the time I was in a foreign country going through major life challenges.

The Enneagram Made Easy on Amazon.com http://tinyurl.com/yy7h2v8v

This book is written for idiots (?) to understand with cute graphics. It is a super simple almost childlike read (hehe so I liked it!) but, it is also chock full of wisdom.

Once you discover which Personality Type you resonate most with it can really be life changing. It was for me.

The basic premise is that we all have a dominant personality ‘style’ which seems to be motivated by certain things.

For instance a number 1 would be ‘motivated’ by doing the ‘right thing, the right way’. Whereas the 4 is motivated by ‘bringing beauty into the world and individualism’. The 3 is…

--

--

Michelle Monet
The Startup

Musician. Author. Poet. Seeker. Currently writing Showbiz Memoir and Broadway style Musical. My 5 books are on Amazon. Contact: 1020monet@gmail.com