The Entrepreneur’s Unsung Superpower: Forwardable Emails

An end-to-end guide on the power of Forwardable Emails, with strategy, rationale, and examples to help build your unfair advantage

The Startup
Published in
17 min readJul 8, 2020

--

I’d just started Techstars in Kansas City, 2017. I was hyped up, stoked beyond belief to be part of this incredible network, drinking the Techstars Koolaid and loving every gulp.

We were listening to David Cohen talk to us about fundraising tactics over Blue Jeans video conferencing when he spoke the words that changed my life forever:

“… and then once you get a response, offer to send them a ‘forwardable email’…”

My ears perked up. “Forwardable email”? I’d never heard of this concept before, but it sounded intriguing. In the short 5 minutes that followed, he went on to describe a concept that I’ve spent the last 4 years perfecting.

Networking is the name of the game

As an entrepreneur, the success of your business lies in your ability to connect with the people who will help you make it happen. Yes, this is true for most people in business, particularly salespeople, but I believe it’s especially true for entrepreneurs since you’re…

--

--

Jonathan Woahn
The Startup

Founder Coach & Startup Advisor. Husband. Father. 4X startups. Entrepreneurship, web3, leadership, and self-actualization enthusiast.