The Most Obvious Yet Ignored Rule of Growing an Audience

You’re leaving money and clients on the table

Ryan Porter
The Startup

--

Photo by ISKRA Photography on Unsplash

Want to post better videos?

Start filming them.

You won’t build an audience or make money online without effort.

I learned this the hard way

I graduated college and expected companies to hit me up.

But I sent 100’s of applications and got rejected by every company I applied for. There are no handouts.

If you want:

  • More money
  • More freedom
  • A bigger audience

You have to work for it.

And that means doing a few things that are boring every day.

Wake up early, write posts, schedule them, and connect with real people. None are fun, but doing each task daily has moved the needle for me.

  • I didn’t make money by buying another course.
  • I didn’t pick up another book in search of another business model.
  • And I didn’t buy a cold plunge or go to the gym and sauna every day.

I did what most people weren’t willing to do:

--

--

Ryan Porter
The Startup

I manage an $8-figure media team across 3 brands — I’ll help you make videos so you can grow yours. Join 500+ creators https://wordstovideos.carrd.co/