The Product Manager’s Guide to Coding

Learn to Code. Unlock your Superpowers

Abhishek Chakravarty
The Startup

--

Photo by Nicole Wolf on Unsplash
This post first appeared in my weekly newsletter where I talk about Product Management, How to Code & Life Lessons. Not a subscriber yet? Sign up here

Let me first apologize for not being able to post this sooner. These last few weeks have been quite crazy. Like all of you, I am getting used to working from home, and my writing discipline and schedule needed adjustment. I hope you all are healthy and staying safe.

Ok, so this is a sequel to the previous post on learning to code. Part 1 was about my journey with code & Part-2 is about (a) Learning to code and, (b) Popular technologies that are widely used that you might want to learn.

Thus spake Naval

There is a lot of debate on whether or not one should learn to code. Naval Ravikant, who is arguably one of the greatest thinkers of our time believes everyone should learn to code or at least know some coding. I tend to agree.

But the ability to Code — what does it even mean?

--

--