The Psychedelic Future

How these mind altering substances will play a leading role in building a better world

Brandon Evans
The Startup

--

The future ain’t what it used to be. — Yogi Berra

The psychedelic ayahuasca has played a tremendous role in my life. As a successful startup founder and someone most would view as quite “buttoned up,”, I had initial hesitation to writing about the unconventional role plant medicine has played in my journey. That was a year ago.

Today, I am moved by how profound an impact ayahuasca has had in my life. I am convinced of ayahuasca’s ability to positively impact humanity. The public conversation is gaining a lot of momentum towards the positive role psychedelics can play in our society as well.

When a friend gifted me a signed copy of Michael Pollan’s book, How to Change Your Mind, I couldn’t help but smile. At that moment, I knew that the conversation on psychedelics had truly gone mainstream.

--

--

Brandon Evans
The Startup

Recovering Type A | Aspiring Type Be | Chief Elevation Officer + Founder @ 1heart.com | Coach & Guide to Heart-Led Entrepreneurs | brandonevans.be