The Skill Tree Principle: An Innovative Way to Grow your Skills Efficiently

How SkillUp Trees can make you more aware and guide you in your skill learning

SkillUp Ed
Published in
10 min readMar 14, 2019

--

If you met me only two years ago, there is no way you could have guessed that today I’d be able to make a living from nine different sources, across varied fields such as software and game development, photography, writing, self-help guidance, eCommerce, etc.

Back then, all I did was build software for a living. Not that there’s anything wrong with that but I personally wanted more. I wanted to learn more things faster, yet I had no idea how.

Do you feel like that too?

Since then, I’ve learned more than 40 new valuable skills; many of them I can use to make money, meet new people, and build stronger relationships.

How to Learn Any New Skill Faster

Through all this skill learning experience, combined with the various readings and courses I’ve completed on the subject, I can now safely say that there is one timeless way to learn any new skills faster:

The more smartly-practiced skills you learn, the faster you’ll learn other connected skills.

--

--

Danny Forest
SkillUp Ed

Polymath. Life Optimizer. Learner. Entrepreneur. Engineer. Writer.