The Ultimate List of Audiobooks and Podcasts You Need in 2020

Glenna
The Startup
Published in
4 min readFeb 2, 2020

--

I have to say one of the best purchases I made in 2019 was my Airpods. It unlocked my potential to intake and absorb information in the small chunks of time I have during the day. Before that, I never knew I had so much time that is just lost, while I get ready in the morning, walk to work, take lunch breaks, cook, wash dishes, etc.. With my Airpods, I’ve been listening to podcasts and audiobooks non-stop, whenever I am doing anything that doesn’t require my deep concentration.

The purpose of this blog is to create lists of the podcasts and books I’ve listened to and learned something from, so you don’t have to re-create the list yourself. How convenient!

Apps I Use

Podcast: I like Spotify. Simple UI, easy to discover new content.

Audiobook:

  • Audible. Great selection of content. The subscription is also affordable.
  • Libby. I have to say I am very intrigued by the UX/UI design of this app. You know how every app looks basically the same these days? Libby is certainly not among these apps. It pushes the boundary of what we consider a “normal” interface, such as the right-aligned menu items. Nevertheless, it’s my holy-grail app for audiobooks, because, with a public library membership, everything is free! Thank…

--

--