There’s a New Way To Go Viral Online (With Proof)

Let me show you!

Niharikaa Kaur Sodhi
The Startup

--

Photo by The Lazy Artist Gallery on Pexels

I’m recently noticing a trend, as a creator and consumer.

I enjoy reading offbeat stories lately. They’re completely random:

  • a wine sommelier’s experience
  • a Scandinavian’s experience in America
  • how fitness is different for people in their forties

Basically, not your average productivity and hustle stories.

Before writing this, I loved a story I read on LinkedIn about a backpacker in Mumbai who uses a vintage camera for photography. He entered a 90-year-old restaurant and photographed a few corners. The owner noticed this and told him with a smile and gleaming eyes that he’s been collecting cameras for decades. He hopes to pass them on to his children and grandchildren after he dies.

These are real stories.

The real human essence.

And luckily, they’re also going viral. Here’s why.

Proof That It Works Well

Let me show you the numbers of my travel stories across platforms. In fact, let me show you the ones I posted this year alone.

I travelled to Japan 5 months ago and was in Australia last month.

--

--