Photo by Markus Winkler on Unsplash

These Are the Best Definitions of Artificial Intelligence You Can Read Today.

Do you want to understand what A.I. is? Here, you have some excellent definitions to start with.

Jair Ribeiro
Published in
7 min readMar 3, 2021

--

If you type Google the phrase "what is A.I.," the search engine will return about 3,150,000,000 results (in impressively fast 0.91 seconds), about 651,000,000 results (1.03 seconds) for "what is Artificial Intelligence" and other 3,240,000,000 results for the search "definition of A.I.."

Now, I'm not sure you will have time (during your whole life) to go through all these results to find the perfect definition of Artificial Intelligence; probably not. So this article will help you.

What the hell is A.I.?

In your mind, how many times have you asked yourself: What is artificial intelligence?

This frequently happens because we take such statements for granted. But we can try to phrase a more formal definition.

And another important question: are the A.I. technologies we have today relevant to the term 'intelligence' scope?

It is challenging to separate hype from the truth in this hyper-marketed world, so in this article, I will explore some of those I consider the most accurate and relevant…

--

--

Jair Ribeiro
The Startup

Top #5 Global AI Thought Leader, Father, Writer, and Reader