Apple Sha Tin, Hong Kong.

I would rate Today at Apple 7/10.

Literature and Productivity are themes I can’t find and I hate those “free” session.

🐟Curtis Chan FishSunSun
The Startup
Published in
14 min readJun 26, 2019

--

Today at Apple is the Retail promotion program that teaches and inspires people how they can better-utilized their Apple product. Let me makes it clear first, I am a fan of Apple but I am not happy about Today at Apple. The professional host does deliver a well-prepared lesson with decent supplementary materials.

However, I believe there’s something Apple can do even better. Music, video and app making are the dominant topic in the program. Themes like that directly linked to the sales of iTunes and App Store. What frustrated me is nothing for the Books Store.

No compensation received from Apple and Microsoft.

Table of Content

A Today at Apple
A1 What I observed before my session
A2 What I experienced in my session
A3 Problems of free sessions
A4 Signing up for sessions
B Topics I can’t find
B1 Productivity
B2 Literature: Readers / Writers Club
C iPod for Music and iPad for Books
Conclusion: Apple's DNA?

A Today at Apple

--

--

🐟Curtis Chan FishSunSun
The Startup

讀心理學,鐘意科技同效率相關題材。A Psychology student is hooked on technologies and productivity. #地鐵迷 #非火車迷 #科幻 #電子化 #硬筆書法#手寫 #metro #digital #handwritten #calligraphy