Top 3 Tools For Boosting Your Productivity

Emma Bostian
The Startup
Published in
6 min readJul 30, 2019

--

“How do you get so much done?” This is a question I receive several times a week. And up until today my answer was always the same: “I’m struggling to keep my head above water.”

I have an absurd amount of commitments. Here are just a few of the things I’m actively engaged in:

And between all of this, I tried to find time to travel, spend time with family and friends, learn German, and relax.

Needless to say, I was a bit scatterbrained. Thus, I decided to get my sh*t together and get organized.

Here are my top three tools which helped me get my life together and get more done.

Note: I use a Mac book, so the apps I’m recommending may work differently (or not be available) across other operating systems.

Notion

--

--

Emma Bostian
The Startup

Software Engineer @ LogMeIn by day, cat Mom by night. Also a full-time Bibliophile. I enjoy all things Front-end & Design