Transitioning from a 9–5 Job to Full-time Freelance Writing

How to become a full-time freelance writer 101

Leo Serafico
The Startup

--

Photo by Pixabay from Pexels

Becoming a full-time freelance writer had been on my mind ever since I knew that writing is something I feel strongly for — I think people call it passion. As a bummy kid, I’ve never had one; and so honestly, I don’t know.

I’ve been freelance writing for almost 4 years now, and this year, I finally had the guts to quit my regular office job and become a full-time freelance writer.

Here are a few tips on how I’m managing to survive as a full-time freelance writer:

Before I get to the nitty-gritty of things, first let’s look at:

What Is Freelance Writing?

Freelance writing is a self-employed service in the form of writing offered to different clients such as magazines, companies, websites, even other writers, etc.

Most of the time, the more a writer can show a diversity of work in the form of a portfolio, the better the job that writer can…

--

--