Turn Your Writing Into a Profitable Business With Just 2 Hours a Day: Here’s How

Anangsha Alammyan
The Startup
Published in
5 min readFeb 28, 2024

--

Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

I never thought I’d make any money from writing.

It was a hobby when I started publishing my work online in 2014. A quick way to get validation from strangers on the internet.

Fast forward to 10 years, and writing is now my full-time job. In my best months, I make $10k+ by working just 2–3 hours a day.

It took me several years to understand writing on the internet is serious business. You can make real money from it.

Not on day one, of course, and definitely not without a plan.

If you wish to turn your online writing into a profitable business, here’s a blueprint you can follow.

Step 1: Build Your Audience

While starting the online writing journey, most creators are confused about:

  • what they should write
  • how to decide on relevant topics and find a voice
  • how to catch the audience’s attention and create content they want to read.

Start by laying a strong foundation and getting your basics right. Don’t blindly shoot in the dark or “guess” the kind of content that will work.

Here’s how you can do it

--

--