Master Using Sktime For Time Series Classification(part 2) In Just A Few Hours!

Mrinal Walia
The Startup
Published in
6 min readAug 14, 2020

--

Note: This article is part 2 in the series of learning sktime. If you have not already read part 1 of this blog post, I highly recommend you guys to go and complete that article first if you want to understand part 2 of sktime.

Using Sktime for Time Series Forecasting(part 1)

In our last article we saw how to install sktime and how to do time series forecasting using sktime, today we're going to see how to deal with time series classification problems using sktime.

Today we going to see two types of classification:

  1. Univariate time series classification
  2. Multivariate time series classification

Note: If you are reading this article I am sure that we share similar interests and will be in similar industries.. I would suggest few of my personal favourite courses and insist to complete this amazing course by DataCamp which i have taken on my journey to…

--

--

Mrinal Walia
The Startup

Data Scientist and a Technical Writer! I will give you the best of Open-Source and AI.