What If Stupid Jokes Were All We Needed to Have a Better Life?

There’s a guy who goes into a bar and says…

Mathias Barra
The Startup

--

“Hey! It’s me!” Everybody turns around… and it wasn’t him.

What? You don’t like my joke? It’s not funny?

Come on. Think about it please.

You know what? That’s my favorite joke in the world.

You can hate it, you can feel completely indifferent but I know I love it and that’s the most important.

Not all jokes are for everybody

I’ve found the joke above has two types of audience: people love it or consider it pointless. The best way to describe the most common face I get is this: 😑

Do I care, though? Not one bit.

It makes me smile and laugh, and that’s all I need.

For any kind of joke, there’ll be people who get them and those who don’t. Those who like them and those who don’t. Those who will laugh, those who’ll just show a small smirk and those who’ll make the face above.

But who cares! If it makes you laugh, then it should be enough. Even just a small smile is enough. And the reason is simple.

It’s just good for your health

--

--

Mathias Barra
The Startup

French polyglot speaking 6 languages. Writer. Helping you learn languages. Get my new ebook → https://linktr.ee/MathiasBarra