When you are stuck, there is always more

CatCason
2 min readMay 13, 2017

I’m like most people, I get stuck, frustrated and run out of idea’s sometimes. Some days, I wake up in the morning and I want cry (sometime, I do cry) I whine to myself I have tried it all and nothing is working.

Well thats definitely not true, but you all know what that inner dialogue can look like, especially for entrepreneurs. I have been having one of those weeks where I need to push my business (Gem Hunt) farther, but I wasn’t quite sure how. Well today, inspiration struck and I was able to make some moves, that I hope will pay off.

In hopes of inspiring others that may be stuck, here are somethings I did today support my business:

  1. Added a FAQ’s page to my website (yup, I didn’t have one)
  2. Changed my return policy to be more consumer friendly
  3. Updated my international shipping information to be a flat fee (easier for consumers)
  4. Create a pinterest ad test
  5. Made and email blast for tomorrow
  6. Developed a promotional plan to start on Monday
  7. Reached out to my network for support

How do you get unstuck when you are stuck? I would love to hear from you!

You can follow my personal Instagram, or follow me on Twitter. You can find my fine jewelry company Gem Hunt HERE

--

--

CatCason

entrepreneurship, marketing, personal growth, learn more about at www.catherine-ellen.com, follow @catcason, eats diamonds @thegemhunt